Tool Steel

Tool steel is a type of steel which is used to manufacture cutting tools, measuring tools, dies and wear-resistant tools. Tool steel has high hardness and can maintain high hardness and red hardness at high temperature, as well as high wear resistance and appropriate toughness. Tool steel is generally divided into carbon tool steel, alloy tool steel and high-speed tool steel.

material16Mn、15MnTi、20Cr、20CrMnTi

shape

round, hexagonal

size

Round bar 2.0mm-80mm, hexagonal bar 4.0-50mm

length

2M-9M

Tolerance

H6-H13

Package

PE stretch film, PP board, wooden box

Please contact us for special name, length, material, precision and other requirements

Additional Information

Hardness: tools made of tool steel have sufficiently high hardness after heat treatment. For example, tools used for metal cutting are generally above HRC60. The tools can still maintain high cutting speed and high temperature heating conditions generated by machining hard materials. High hardness and good red hardness. Generally, carbon tool steel and alloy tool steel can maintain high hardness at the working temperature of 180℃-250℃, and high-speed tool steel can still maintain high hardness at about 600℃. Red hardness is a very important property for hot-deformed molds and steels for high-speed cutting tools.

Wear resistance: Tool steel has good wear resistance, that is, the ability to resist wear. The tool retains its shape and size under considerable pressure and friction.

Strength and toughness: Tool steel has a certain strength and toughness, so that the tool can withstand complex stresses such as load, impact, vibration and bending during work to ensure the normal use of the tool.

Other properties: Due to the different working conditions of various tools, tool steel also has some other properties, such as mold steel should also have certain high-temperature mechanical properties, thermal fatigue properties, thermal conductivity and corrosion resistance. In addition to the above-mentioned performance properties, tool steel should also have good process properties.

Machinability: Tool steel should have good hot press workability and machinability to ensure the manufacture and use of tools. The workability of steel depends on chemical composition, structure and quality.

Quenching temperature range: The quenching temperature range for tool steels should be wide enough to reduce the possibility of overheating.

Hardenability and Hardenability: Hardenability is the highest hardness property of a steel after it has been quenched. The hardenability is mainly related to the chemical composition of the steel, especially the carbon content. The higher the carbon content, the higher the hardenability of the steel. Hardenability refers to the hardness distribution of the steel from the surface to the interior after quenching. The level of hardenability is related to the chemical composition, purity and grain size of the steel.

Depending on the tool used for manufacturing, there are certain requirements for both properties.

Decarburization sensitivity: Decarburization on the surface of the tool will reduce the hardness of the surface layer, so the decarburization sensitivity of the tool steel is required to be low. Under the same heating conditions, the decarburization susceptibility of steel depends on its chemical composition.

Heat treatment deformability: tools are required to be stable in size and shape during heat treatment.

Grindability: Steel for the manufacture of knives and gauges. Good grindability is required. The grindability of steel is related to its chemical composition, especially the vanadium content. If the mass fraction of vanadium is not less than 0.50%, the grindability will deteriorate.

Application

It is used for complex and deformable tool steel, all kinds of cold stamping dies and cold shearing blades with high wear resistance and long life. It is a high-grade material for making cold shearing and hot shearing blades. Various materials that are difficult to cut and form, such as steel.

工具钢

工具钢(Tool steel)是用以制造切削刀具、量具、模具和耐磨工具的钢。工具钢具有较高的硬度和在高温下能保持高硬度和红硬性,以及高的耐磨性和适当的韧性。工具钢一般分为碳素工具钢、合金工具钢和高速工具钢。

材 质16Mn、15MnTi、20Cr、20CrMnTi等

形 状

圆形,六角形

尺 寸

圆棒2.0mm-80mm,六角棒4.0-50mm

长 度

2M-9M

公 差

H6-H13

包 装

PE缠绕膜,PP板,木箱

特殊的名称,长度,材料,精度等要求请联系我们

性能优点

硬度:工具钢制成工具经热处理后具有足够高的硬度,如用于金属切削加工的工具一般在HRC60以上,工具在高的切削速度和加工硬材料所产生高温的受热条件下,仍能保持高的硬度和良好的红硬性。碳素工具钢和合金工具钢一般在180℃-250℃、高速工具钢在600℃左右的工作温度下,仍能保持较高的硬度。红硬性对热变形模具和高速切削刀具用钢是非常重要的性能。

耐磨性:工具钢具有良好的耐磨性,即抵抗磨损的能力。工具在承受相当大的压力和摩擦力的条件下,仍能保持其形状和尺寸不变。

强度和韧性:工具钢具有一定的强度和韧性,使工具在工作中能够承受负荷、冲击、震动和弯曲等复杂的应力,以保证工具的正常使用。

其他性能:由于各种工具的工作条件不同,工具用钢还具有一些其他性能,如模具用钢还应具有一定的高温力学性能、热疲劳性能、导热性和耐腐蚀性能等。工具钢除了具有上述使用性能外,还应具有良好的工艺性能。

加工性:工具钢应具有良好的热压力加工性能和机械加工性能,才能保证工具的制造和使用。钢的加工性取决于化学成分、组织和质量。

淬火温度范围:工具钢的淬火温度范围应足够宽,以减少过热的可能性。

淬硬性和淬透性:淬硬性是钢在淬火后所能达到最高硬度的性能。淬硬性主要与钢的化学成分特别是碳含量有关,碳含量越高,则钢的淬硬性越高。淬透性表示钢在淬火后从表面到内部的硬度分布状况。淬透性的高低与钢的化学成分、纯洁度、晶粒度有关。

根据用于制造不同的工具,对这两种性能各有一定的要求。

脱碳敏感性:工具表面发生脱碳,将使表面层硬度降低,因此要求工具钢的脱碳敏感性低。在相同的加热条件下,钢的脱碳敏感性取决于其化学成分。

热处理变形性:工具在热处理时,要求其尺寸和外形稳定。

磨削性:对制造刀具和量具用钢。要求具有良好的磨削性。钢的磨削性与其化学成分有关,特别是钒含量,如果钒质量分数不小于0.50%则磨削性变坏

应用范围

用于复杂可能变形的工具钢,高耐磨性长寿命的各类冷冲压模具及冷剪切刃,是用于制作冷剪、热剪刀片的高档材料,可切削不锈钢、镍、硅钢、矽钢等难以切削成形的各种材料。